Jaco Pastorius, Kenwood Dennard, Hiram Bullock - PDB (1989)

Great jazz/jazz~fusion release.You gotta have this..

This is an awesome concert! This trio jams!!! They totally rock out on Invitation! And they play a real soulful version of Three Views. You might even enjoy these versions more than their big band versions.

Unlike most live recordings of Jaco, this is a full concert experience. It includes all the songs, in order, with all the banter and audience noise in between. And some of the banter by Hiram Bullock is a riot!

What kind of idiot buys a bootleg expecting high fidelity??? There's a little tape hiss, but it's not annoying at all. You can hear the instruments throughout. For these performances, it's definitely worth it! In fact, for selection of songs and quality of the performances, this might be the best of the boots.

1. Invitation (Kaper/Webster) 8'49
2. Three Views Of A Secret (Pastorius) 7'23
3. Son Of Creeper (Bullock) 5'58
4. Ode To Billy Joe (Gentry) 3'36
5. Continuum (Pastorius) 4'33
6. Dolphin Dance (Hancock) 10'21

Jaco Pastorius - bass,keyboards
Kenwood Dennard - drums
Hiram Bullock - guitar, keyboards



Link in cvomments:::thanks to'hormie' for the original files..