Peter Johannesson featuring Herbie Hancock: Sixtus (1995)

Peter Johannesson was born in 1962 and started to play the drums at age 12. Two years later, he met legendary jazz pianist Herbie Hancock after a concert in Stockholm. Herbie and his band took an immediate liking to Peter, and invited him to join them for the remainder of their Sweden tour. During the sound check before their concert at Geteborg's Concert Hall, Peter was invited to sit in on the drums, and that exhilarating experience sparked off his life-long urge to create high-energy, spontaneous music.
1. Bleke (Peter Johannesson)
2. Cyberman (Magnus Lindgren)
3. Sixtus (Peter Johannesson)
4. Jojo (Max Schultz)
5. Tranespotting (Max Schultz)
6. The Garden (Max Schultz)
7. Slowfox for Loners (Max Schultz)
8. Sixtus (live trio version) (Peter Johannesson)
Peter Johannesson - drums
Herbie Hancock - piano, keyboards
Magnus Lindgren - tenor saxophone
Markus Wikstrom - bass
Max Schultz - guitar
Nils Landgren - trombone (1, 2, 3)
Johan Horlen - alto saxophone (2)
Peter Asplund - flugelhorn (2, 3)
Magnus Broo - trumpet (1)
Anders Kjellberg - french horn (1)
Tommy Knutsson - french horn (1)
Hakan Nyqvist - french horn (1)
Bertil Strandberg - euphonium (1)
Hotfile / Depositfiles @ 320K