Richard Bona: Live Maastricht (2010)

Richard Bona is the 7th recipient of the Antonio Carlos Jobim Award, created for the Festival’s 25th anniversary to honour artists distinguished in the field of world music whose influence on the evolution of jazz and cultural crossover is widely recognized. Armed with his bass, Cameroon’s Richard Bona won swift entry to the most prestigious of musical circles: Salif Keita, Harry Belafonte, Mike Stern, Pat Metheny, Bobby McFerrin, Branford Marsalis…
Routinely recognized as the most expert of musicians, Bona is an equally impressive composer, ingeniously blending the rhythms of his native land with those of jazz, imbuing the whole with a lyrical, reflective quality that is sensitive, touching and very personal.
01. Te Misea
02. Kalabancoro
03. Please Don’t Stop
04. Band Intro
05. Mbemba Mama
06. Shiva Mantra
07. Liberty City
08. Unknow
09. O Sen Sen Sen
10. Djombwe & I Wish & Trains
Richard Bona - bass, vocals;
Etienne Stadwijk - keyboards;
Obed Calvaire - drums;
Adam Stoler - guitar;
Mike Rodriguez - trumpet
Hotfile / Uploading @ 320K