Ken Navarro: When Night Call (1996)

Guitarist Ken Navarro has consistently delivered passionate, engaging music over the course of his career. His previous albums have received across the board radio support with the last five all going deep into the Top 10. His 1995 album "Brighter Days" went to #7 on Radio & Records NAC chart and #5 on Gavin's Smooth Jazz chart and it was also the #9 Album Of The Year for 1995 at Smooth Jazz radio. All that said, you ain't heard nothing yet!! When Night Calls is the next step in Ken's continuous evolution as a smooth jazz artist. Sporting a distinctly urban feel and a sensous, romantic mood, the album contains 10 new Navarro originals and features Ken's trademark guitar work along with special guest Eric Marienthal on alto and soprano saxophones, Jay Rowe (Nelson Rangell, Marion Meadows) on keyboards, and Gary and Greg Grainger (Whitney Houston) on bass and drums.
The songs on When Night Calls tell the story of one night full of possibilities...a night journey from sunset to dawn, through the modern world of nightlife, romance, passion, and ultimately, of commitment.
1. When Night Calls
2. My Lucky Stars
3. Club Midnight
4. Night Is Young, The
5. Let Me Love You Tonight
6. Make It Rain
7. All the Time You Need
8. Can't Get Enough
9. Test of Time, The
10. Morning Glory
Ken Navarro - guitars
Eric Marienthal - saxophones

Jay Rowe - acoustic piano, keyboards
Greg Grainger - drums
Gary Grainger - electric bass
When Night Calls
Hotfile / Uploading @ 320K